New Van Morrison Music

Van Morrison releases his 37th studio album ‘Roll With The Punches’ this September. The 15 track album features raw, intimate interpretations of rhythm and blues classics, plus five new self-written numbers.

Roll With The Punches, the Belfast legend’s 37th album, sees him simultaneously hand-picking a selection of rhythm’n’blues classics (by the likes of Bo Diddley, Mose Allison, Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Lightnin’ Hopkins, among others) and recording a set of new self-written songs.

Songs including Count Basie and Jimmy Rushing’s ‘Goin’ To Chicago’, Bo Diddley’s ‘Ride On Josephine’ and Lightnin’ Hopkins’ ‘Automobile Blues’ are among Morrison’s raw, intimate reinterpretations of some of the cornerstones of rock’n’roll, alongside five original numbers including ‘Transformation’, ‘Fame’, ‘Ordinary People’ and the titular song, which is co-written with Don Black.

Roll With The Punches was produced by Van Morrison and recorded with an incredible team of studio collaborators including Chris Farlowe, Georgie Fame, Jeff Beck, Paul Jones and Jason Rebello.